Forms embedded for e-commerce can be saved and resumed by retail end-users. The process works as follows:
- The retail end-user clicks the "SAVE AND RESUME LATER" link at the bottom of the form.
- The platform will then send them an email containing a link that they can use to resume their saved submission. A couple of notes about this:
- The "from" address of that email will be the "Contact Email Address" set for the relevant Company for which the form was embedded. You can find out more about settings for Companies here.
- The resume link does not expire.
- The end-user can then click the resume link at any time to be taken straight back to the URL where the form was embedded to pick up where they left off.
You can see this process demonstrated in the video below: